In the "Choice of the content for the timeline" section you can see how many posts (status updates, pictures) we can get for each type of content. If they are at 0, it may be a privacy setting issue!

There is a privacy setting enabled on your friend's account that prevents us from accessing the data. Only your friend can change it. Here is where it is located:
In "Privacy settings" / "Apps" / "Apps others use”: check everything.

Alternatively you can choose to offer a Gift Card of the amount of your choice, so that your friend can create a My Social Book on his/her own.

https://www.mysocialbook.com/index.php?page=giftcode